Girl Missing - Kate Gable

Girl Missing

By Kate Gable

  • Release Date: 2021-06-07
  • Genre: Women Sleuths
Score: 4
4
From 381 Ratings

Description

Don’t lie to me…
When her 13-year-old sister vanishes on her way back from a friend’s house, Detective Kaitlyn Carr must confront demons from her own past in order to bring her sister home.

The small mountain town of Big Bear Lake is only three hours away but a world away from her life in Los Angeles. It’s the place she grew up and the place that’s plagued her with lies, death and secrets.

As Kaitlyn digs deeper into the murder that she is investigating and her sister's disappearance, she finds out that appearances are misleading and few things are what they seem.

A murderer is lurking in the shadows and the more of the mystery that Kaitlyn unspools the closer she gets to danger herself. 

Can Kaitlyn find the killer and solve the mystery of her sister’s disappearance before it’s too late?

What happens when someone else is taken?

Girl Missing is a suspenseful thriller filled for fans of A. J. Rivers, Mary Stone, Willow Rose, James Patterson, Melinda Leigh, Kendra Elliot, Ella Gray, and Karin Slaughter. It has mystery, angst, a bit of romance and family drama.

Reviews

  • Keeps getting better and better!

    5
    By ashhhdiaz
    I was drawn in after the first few pages of Girl Hidden, but once I reached this book I could not put it down at all! Highly recommend for those who love crime shows and movies, this book will submerge you into an investigation and keep you on your toes!!!
  • wow

    5
    By naomisolo
    I struggle to read books. The last time i read a book was for my college class. When i came across this one i said meh why not. Once i started reading i could not stop. It was such a great book i can’t wait to read the other ones. 10 out of 10!!
  • Great!

    4
    By Snooks1321
    Definitely a suspense I couldn’t put down! Can’t wait to start book 2!
  • NancyDrew1124

    5
    By NancyDrew1124
    I haven’t been reading like that I’m just getting back to it I read this book in 2 days. I absolutely love this book I’m very interested it what is going on ! I’m loving the mysteries! I’m so sad that I gotta pay for the next series 🥺
  • Girl Missing

    5
    By Singer59
    The story flowed well. It brought up the dysfuctional family dynamics in such a way that feels right. It kept my attention til the end. I read it in one day it was that good
  • Couldn’t put it down! Addictive!

    5
    By KatePr
    I love that this book is written in first person. Detective Kaitlyn Carr is relatable and smart. Her sister goes missing and it brings her back to her hometown, which is toxic and full of secrets. I love going into her mind and her life. Couldn’t stop reading.
  • Excellent Suspenseful Read

    5
    By VickSt1
    This is the story of LAPD Detective Kaitlyn Carr which began in the series prequel, Girl Hidden.Kaitly is assigned to a case revolving around the murder of a young girl who is a hanging victim. While investigating the case, Kaitlyn learns her adolescent sister, Violet, is now missing with similar circumstances as the young murder victim. This suspenseful book is a great crime adventure which requires Kaitlyn to solve these cases in order to save Violet. Kate Gable has written an excellent crime novel story with both mystery and suspense.