I Want My Darn Skates - Samantha Lewis

I Want My Darn Skates

By Samantha Lewis

  • Release Date: 2015-08-28
  • Genre: Biographies & Memoirs


I Want My Darn Skates, tells about the life of Samantha Lewis from about the age of nine years old throughout her life. God directs her to go back to that point in her life when she began her relationship with Jesus Christ and was introduced to the Word of God. It was also at that point in her life when she really wanted a pair of skates that she worked so hard for but she never got. The story goes from there on through her High School, which she does not graduate from because she marries and becomes pregnant. She enters the United States Air Force and later reenlists. She goes on to become a Commissioned Officer and is retired early from Active Duty because she became disabled. After she and her family returned to Birmingham, Alabama, she eventually gets back to work before having another child. Afterwards, her brother, Josh, moves in on her mother and begins to sell drugs. Samantha knows this brother is selling drugs because she is buying drugs from him. Another brother, Rufus, becomes part of an unsuccessful marriage and ends up on crack cocaine and living on the streets. Samantha is having seizures due to the tremendous amount of stress she is under, which causes her to lose her drivers license, lose her job, and she feels as if she is losing her mind. She doesnt know where to turn. Samantha cries out to God. God tells her that what she is going through sounds like a great story. Without any provocation, God tells her if she writes this story, that He will bless it. Watch God do what He said He would do. God is not a man that He should lie nor the son of man that He should repent. Watch God do what He said He would do.